## **PUBLIC NOTICE**

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** to the registered voters of the **OYSTER BAY WATER DISTRICT** in the Town of Oyster Bay, County of Nassau, State of New York, that an election will be held within said District, at the Oyster Bay Community Center, located at 31 Church Street, Oyster Bay, New York, on Tuesday, December 8, 2020, between the hours of three (3) o'clock in the afternoon and nine (9) o'clock in the evening, for the purpose of the election of a Water Commissioner for said District for a term of three (3) years commencing January I, 2021, which position is currently held by Robert J. McEvoy, whose present term of office will expire December 31, 2020.

Said election is called pursuant to Sections 211 and 212 of Article 13 of the Town Law of the State of New York.

Applicants for absentee ballots must submit a written application which may be obtained at the office of the Water District at 45 Audrey Avenue, Oyster Bay, New York. Such application must be received by the District at least seven (7) days before the election if the ballot is to be mailed to the voter, or the day before the election if the ballot is to be delivered personally to the voter or his or her agent.

Section 213 of the Town Law of the State of New York provides that no person shall be entitled to vote for improvement district commissioners unless he or she is a registered voter who shall have resided in the improvement district for a period of thirty days preceding any election of commissioners.

**FURTHER NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that the Board of Commissioners of the Oyster Bay Water District has adopted a resolution providing that candidates for the office of Water Commissioner shall file their names with the Administrative Assistant to the Board of Commissioners at least thirty days prior to the date of the District election, and, in addition, such nomination must be submitted in petition form subscribed by twenty-five registered voters of the Oyster Bay Water District.

By Order of the Board of Water Commissioners of the Oyster Bay Water District.

Dated: Oyster Bay, N. Y. October 1, 2020

Robert J. McEvoy Richard P. Niznik Michael F. Rich, III Commissioners